Loans

HONOLULU — The Howard Hughes Organization has received a $356.8 million construction loan for Kō’ula, the sixth residential mixed-use tower at Ward Village in Honolulu. The loan features a three-year initial term with a one-year extension. US Bank and seven other participating lenders provided the capital. Total project costs are estimated at $485.1 million, exclusive of land costs. Developed by The Howard Hughes Corp., Ward Village is a 60-acre, master-planned community in Honolulu. At full build-out, the development will include approximately 1 million square feet of retail and thousands of residential homes. Current mixed-use residential towers at Ward Village are Waiea, Anaha, Ae’o and Ke Kilohana. New residential buildings that are in development or under construction include A’ali’I, Kō’ula and Victoria Place. Ward Village is the first-ever LEED-ND Platinum-certified master-planned community in the country and the only in Hawaii.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

HOUSTON — JLL has arranged a loan for the refinancing of Two CityWestPlace, a 443,549-square-foot office tower located in Houston’s Westchase neighborhood. The building is situated within the 29-acre CityWestPlace complex, which offers amenities such as conference space, a dry cleaner, salon, dentist, car detailing and auto service, multiple food and beverage options, two fitness centers, jogging track, soccer field, basketball court, sand volleyball and bocce ball courts. Susan Hill, Jett Lucia and Sherri Rollins of JLL arranged the five-year, floating-rate loan through Regions Bank and Citizens Bank on behalf of the borrower, Parkway.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

STILLWATER, MINN. — Dougherty Mortgage LLC has provided a $6.5 million Fannie Mae loan for the refinancing of Long Lake Villas in Stillwater, about 25 miles east of Minneapolis. The 59-unit affordable housing property consists of 10 buildings. The 12-year loan features a 30-year amortization schedule. Long Lake Villa LP was the borrower.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

OMAHA, NEB. — NorthMarq has secured a $13 million loan for the refinancing of Ontario Place Apartments in Omaha. The 156-unit apartment complex is located at 7325 Ontario St. Amenities include a pool, clubhouse, fitness center and business center. John Reed of NorthMarq arranged the 10-year loan, which features a 30-year amortization schedule. A life insurance company provided the loan, which features a fixed rate of 3.32 percent.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

YOUNGSVILLE, LA. — Greystone has provided a $25.3 million HUD 221(d)(4) loan for the construction of Sugar Mill Villas Apartments, a planned 164-unit multifamily community in Youngsville. The non-recourse, fixed-rate loan will fund 85 percent of the project. The loan will automatically convert to a 40-year, fully amortizing permanent loan upon stabilization. The community will be situated at 1931 Chemin Metairie Parkway, within the master-planned Sugar Mill Pond neighborhood. Sugar Mill Villas will also be located near the Youngsville Sports Complex, a $20 million, 70-acre development. A timeline for construction of Sugar Mill Villas was not disclosed. The borrower was also not disclosed.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

HARTFORD, CONN. — ABS Altman Warwick, a division of ABS Partners Real Estate, has arranged a $15.2 million permanent refinancing loan for Charter Oak Marketplace, a 309,800-square-foot shopping center located in Hartford. An undisclosed direct lender provided the seven-year, nonrecourse loan, which features a fixed interest rate of 3.5 percent. Walmart anchors the shopping center along with tenants including Marshall’s and Dollar Tree, as well as several restaurants. The borrower was Paramount Realty. Morris Dweck of ABS Altman Warwick originated the loan.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

MINNEAPOLIS — Dougherty Mortgage has provided a $15.9 million HUD 221(d)(4) loan for the rehabilitation of Trinity Apartments, a 120-unit affordable seniors housing property in Minneapolis. All units at the eight-story building are restricted to heads of household over age 62 and are covered by a project-based Section 8 HAP contract. Under this program, the rents are subsidized by HUD. The borrower is Trinity Limited Partnership. The property will receive $6.7 million in renovation work, including dwelling unit and community space upgrades. In addition to the HUD-insured first mortgage, the project utilized low-income housing tax credits and tax-exempt bonds. Dougherty & Co., an affiliate of Dougherty Mortgage, underwrote the bonds. This is the second transaction to close under the new HUD 221(d)(4) pilot program through Minneapolis. The term is 40 years plus construction period with a 40-year amortization.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

EUGENE, ORE. — Carnegie Capital has arranged a $7.4 million refinancing for a 60-unit memory care community in Eugene. The cash-out refinancing represents a 75 percent loan-to-value ratio, and bears an interest rate of 5.55 percent for three years. Residents at the community are approximately half private pay and half Medicaid. The borrower is a regional owner-operator. The lenders are a national bank and a private lender.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

MORRISTOWN, N.J. — JLL has arranged a $17.5 million construction loan for the development of The Rail at Red Bank, a 57-unit, Class A apartment development in Red Bank, located approximately 45 miles southeast of New York City. Provident Bank provided the 30-month, floating-rate construction loan, as well as a 10-year permanent loan. The borrower, Denholtz Properties, is currently developing the property, which will include 6,500 square feet of retail space, a 147-space parking garage and a fitness center. The property is positioned at 116-118 Chestnut Street, adjacent to the Red Bank Train Station. Construction is slated for completion later this year. Jon Mikula, Michael Klein and Andrew Zilenziger arranged the loan.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail

ST. LOUIS PARK, MINN. AND FISHERS, IND. — NorthMarq has arranged two separate loans with different life insurance companies for two retail properties in Minnesota and Indiana. First, NorthMarq arranged an $18.3 million acquisition loan for Park Place Plaza in St. Louis Park. The 87,975-square-foot property consists of four multi-tenant retail buildings. The center was fully leased at the time of closing. Major tenants include PetSmart and Office Depot. The 10-year loan features a 25-year amortization schedule. The second loan totaled $4.8 million for the refinancing of Fishers Gateway Shops in Fishers. The 21,330-square-foot neighborhood shopping center, located at 9001 E. 116th St., was also fully leased at the time of closing. The 10-year loan features a 25-year amortization schedule. David Garfinkel of NorthMarq arranged both loans. He also secured a $19.5 million acquisition loan for a property in Washington on behalf of the same borrower.

FacebookTwitterLinkedinEmail